(11-21-22) The following Midwest Electric members were selected for the Community Connection Fund board: Sharon Solano, Auglaize County; Karen Heinrichs, Mercer County; and Jim Link, Allen/Putnam County.

The board thanks the following members for the valuable service they’ve provided to the Midwest Electric Community Connection Fund Board over the past three years: Charles Gamble, Auglaize County; Michelle Clune, Mercer County; and Robert Gaberdiel, Allen/Putnam County.

Other Midwest Electric members currently serving on the Community Connection Fund board are Steve Butcher, Allen/Putnam County; Scott Snethkamp, Auglaize/Shelby County; Beverlee Profit, Van Wert County; Jeremy Monroe, Auglaize County; John Miller, Mercer County; and L.J. Bertke, Mercer County.

Individuals or organizations can obtain an application by contacting Midwest Electric at 1-800-962-3830 or visiting midwestrec.com/community-connection-fund.

Based in St. Marys, Midwest Electric is the not-for-profit, customer-owned electric cooperative serving 11,000 homes, farms, and businesses in Allen, Auglaize, Mercer, Van Wert, Shelby, Putnam, and Darke counties. To learn more, visit www.midwestrec.com.