(5-5-22) Tri Star Career Compact held its annual awards banquet Monday evening May 2nd at Romer’s in Celina. This is the 12th year for the awards ceremony that celebrates outstanding students and community partners.

(l to r)  Tri Star Director Tim Buschur, Early Childhood Ed. seniors Natalie Ungruhn and Madison Smith, Early Childhood Education Instructor Bonnie Dahlinghaus, and at the podium, Asst. Director Brian Stetler

Community partners honored this year were Kevin Sandler from WCSM radio and Teresa Dowling, a former reporter with the St. Marys Evening Leader.  They were recognized for their extensive coverage and support of Tri Star’s events and students as well as the Tri Star 2.0 building levy project. Rod and Barb Carpenter were also recognized for their work and commitment to establishing the Tri Star Eternal Scholarship for current and future Tri Star students.

(in front, l to r) Med Prep students junior Abigail Post, senior Aliyah Arling, junior Krista Ruppert, with Med Prep instructor Annette Albers, and at the podium, Asst. Director Brian Stetler

Outstanding juniors and seniors representing 16 different programs were chosen by their instructor for their academic achievements, dependability, leadership, academic excellence, maturity, growth in their program, participation in student organizations, volunteerism, work ethic, professionalism, and character.

Juniors honored were:

Dylan Elking, St. Marys – REC Tech

David Homan, New Bremen – Construction

Kaj Miller, New Knoxville – IT/Cybersecurity

Abigail Post, St. Henry – Med Prep

Krista Rupert, St. Marys – Med Prep

Caylee Seitz, Coldwater – Mercer Co. ESC Career Pathways

Audrey Shannon, St. Marys – Marketing Education

Mackenzy Wilkins, St. Marys – Interactive Media

Seniors honored were:

Aliyah Arling, Marion Local – Med Prep

Casey Goodwin, Coldwater – Precision Machining

Leah Grieshop, Marion Local – Graphic Communications

Ashtyn Harris, Celina – Celina Career Based Intervention/P3

Jacob Hathaway, Celina – Celina Career Based Intervention/P3

Jackson Heitbrink, St. Henry – Automotive Technology

Dylan Herzog, St. Marys – St. Marys Career Based Intervention

Ethyn Krites, St. Marys – Marketing Education

Lane Langenkamp, Celina – Automotive Technology

MaKenna Laux, Fort Recovery – Graphic Communications

Lilie Leuthold, Fort Recovery – Animal Health

Ben Marchal, Coldwater – Construction

Caleb Miller, St. Marys – St. Marys Career Based Intervention

Dakoda Moore, St. Marys – Engineering Technology

Blake Nagy, Celina – IT/Cybersecurity

Gabbi Nerderman, St. Henry – Animal Health

Tyler Ruvoldt, Celina – Tri Star Career Based Intervention/P3

Xavier Schwartz, St. Marys – Interactive Media

Madison Smith, Coldwater – Early Childhood Education

Zach Stelzer, St. Henry – REC Tech

Natalie Ungruhn, Marion Local – Early Childhood Education

Jordan Weigandt, New Bremen – Welding

Ben Wellman, Fort Recovery – Engineering Technology

Collin Williams, Celina – Ag. Industrial Tech.