city officials

The City of Celina will see no major changes when the general elections roll around this year. Thanks to that situation their will be no races decided in the upcoming primaries.

Mayor Jeff Hazel, Auditor Betty Strawn and City Law Director George Moore were the only ones to have filed to run for those positions.


(Scott, Sovinski, McNaughton and Lochtefeld)

There are three at-large City Council seats that will be decided in the general election, with four candidates vying for those spots.  Filing were two Democrats Calvin June Scott and Eric Lochtefeld and two Republicans Mike Sovinski and Rich McNaughton. Scott and Sovinski are currently members of council.