(12-5-22) Special guests at the Vores Compact Touring Series powered by Mercer County Electric awards dinner included Sue Rammel of Ft. Recovery, Will Cronkrite, Donnie and Pat Allison, Tom and Judy Bigelow, Rick Dawson and Gary Mong, Larry Avery, Pam Shelmadine and Charlie Shaw and Gary McFarland.

178 attendees enjoyed the evening. Sporsore of the Series include FireBottle, Hoosier Tire, Bassett Wheels, Exedy Clutches, Miller Welding, contingency Connection,Arizona Sportswear, VP Race Fuels, Jason Dietsch Trailer Sales, and Steve Vore. This year we gave away over $15,000 in cash, prizes and contingency certificates to VCTS drivers that attended the awards banquet at Romer’s in Celina Ohio.


Vores Compact Touring Series powered by Mercer County Electric came from CRA when Steve Vore took the series over from CRA in 2012.

VCTS focuses most of its races in Indiana and Ohio but did have races in Michigan and Wisconsin in 2015.

Steve Vore’s vision is to get compact racers the opportunity to race at some of the greatest short tracks in America.

He has always stated –

“Compact drivers deserve the same respect as professional drivers. The only thing that separates a compact driver and super late model is a sugar daddy paying the bills.”