(6-10-22) Mercer County DARE Boosters recently presented ten $500 scholarships with matching $500 scholarships from Wright State Lake Campus to the following Mercer County 2022 graduates:

  • Kevin Partington and Aliyah Arling, Marion Local
  • Beyla Romer, St. Henry
  • Macy Beougher and Kendrick Tebbe, Coldwater
  • Ben Sheppard, Parkway
  • David Kramer, Conner Altstaetter, Madelaine Eblen, and Zoe Newcomb, Celina.

DARE Scholarship applications were received from 31 county seniors.  The winners were selected based on their responses to the prompt –

“As you complete your high school years, how has DARE influenced your decision to remain alcohol and drug free? How has this decision affected you in your high school career?”

Due to COVID concerns, the annual Scholarship luncheon hosted by the Mercer County Elks was canceled.  The Elks honored the winners and their families with a Chamber Gift Card.

DARE Boosters would also like to thank all the merchants and individuals, Civic Organizations, the Mercer County Elks, Wright State Lake Campus, McDonald’s, and Sheriff Grey who continually support this program through their donations and time.