The JTD Hospital Foundation held its 26th Annual Golf Classic at Arrowhead Golf Club in Minster, Ohio on September 7th. Linda Haines, Executive Director of the Foundation states,:

“We had great attendance with 34 teams registered, many generous sponsors, prizes and a lot of fun! The JTD Hospital Foundation greatly appreciates the generosity from the communities we serve along with area businesses and individuals who support quality healthcare provided at Joint Township District Memorial Hospital.”

The Golf Classic got started with the annual Golf Ball Drop. Golfers witnessed Schmiesing Tree Service of New Bremen drop numbered balls from their 60 foot bucket truck. Only one ball fell in the Hole. That ball’s number matched a ticket number held by Adam Kremer. Adam won a 50/50 split of $1,755.

A shotgun start at 9:30 a.m began the 18-hole best ball scramble. Several contests including: two longest-drive holes, four closest-to-the-pin holes, and a Hole-in-One Contest for a NEW CAR -sponsored by St. Marys Chrysler. Golfers also had the opportunity to make a Hole-in-One or a 40 foot putt, each for $5,000 CASH. Although there were no winners, it was exciting to watch several golfers get very, very close.  Each golfer was given a pullover as a gift for their attendance there that day and many raffle and proximity prizes were also awarded. Snacks, sandwiches and beverages were served on the golf course followed by a selection of heavy hors d’oeuvres, desserts and drinks at the end of the day.

The Foundation would like to sincerely thank the following sponsors: SILVER Sponsors $2,500) Columbus Radiology, Emergency Physicians of Northwest Ohio and  Vancrest & Pharmacy Solutions; TOURNAMENT Sponsors ($1,500) Leugers & Associates, Alta Partners, Crothall, and Garmann-Miller Architects-Engineers; CHAMPIONSHIP Sponsors ($1,000) Bricker & Eckler, Edith Wissman, First Financial Bank, G.A. Wintzer & Son Company, Gallagher Contracting, HCF -Briarwood Village & Celina Manor, Healogics, Innovative Office Solutions, Keybridge Medical Revenue Care, Northwest Group Services,  Perry PROTECH, Precision Strip, RB Advertising, St. Marys Foundry, Inc., Superior Credit Union, Telephone Service Company-TSC, and Waibel Energy Systems ; ACE Sponsors ($500) AAP St. Marys Corp., Alexander & Bebout, Inc., Area Energy & Electric, Continental, Delta Dental, Falcon Financial Services, Kevin Harlan, H.A. Dorsten, Inc.,  Hafenbrack Marketing Consulting, K.W. Painting and Wallcovering, LLC, Miller Funeral Home, Miller’s Textile Services; EAGLE Sponsors ($250) Associates in Medical Imaging, Auglaize Mercer YMCA, Diesel Filtration Specialists, LLC, Edward Jones –Travis Elsass, Minster Bank, Minster Service Club,  Noble, Montague & Moul, R.J. Burke Insurance, Schwieterman Pharmacies, SecurCom, Inc, Stand Energy, Visionmark Nameplate Co., LLC, WAT Consulting, Weigandt Development; BIRDIE Sponsors ($150) Alan Davis Insurance,  Albert Freytag, Inc., Allied Environmental Services,  Celina Moving & Storage, Cotterman& Company, Inc., Davis Welding, First National Bank, Fowler’s TV, Klosterman Concrete & Construction, McKirnan Brothers Megacity Fire & Security, Modern Entrance Systems, Inc., Moran Refrigeration, New Bremen Marathon, OMNI Manufacturing, Osgood Bank, Pain Management Group,  R.F. Woehrmyer Concrete, Second National Bank, The Peoples Bank Co., Wabash Mutual Telephone, Wagner’s IGA, WCORHA, & Wm. H. Meyer Agency.

The JTD Hospital Foundation also thanks Hole in One Sponsor, St. Marys Chrysler; Team Award Sponsor, VISIONS; Golf Ball Drop Sponsor, Schmiesing Tree Service; and Golf Ball Drop Ticket Sponsor, Doll Printing; Prize and Auction Sponsors, Arrowhead Golf Club, Lana Hinders, Villa Nova and the Celina Wine Store, Subway, Leugers Insurance, Minster Bank, JTDMH Gift Shop, RB Advertising, Tina Lickteig, Buffalo Wild Wings and JT’s Brew & Grill.

JTD Hospital Foundation is the fundraising arm of Joint Township Hospital. Proceeds from this event are used to help support Joint Township District Memorial Hospital’s efforts to meet the health care needs of our communities.

Tournament Champions –Team Wissman

sm wissman

Coed Champions – First Financial

sm coed.jpg

Women’s Champions – WCORHA

sm womens